Novitas Solutions - Medicare Administrative Contact
Texas Medicaid and Healthcare Partnership (TMHP)
There are many phone numbers for specific issues on the TMHP website.
Automated Inquiry System (AIS) 800-925-9126
TX Dept. of State Health Services (DSHS) - Licenses other health professions (such as Athletic Trainers. Massage Therapists, and Speech-Language Pathologists/Audiologists) and facilities that are exempt from registration, such as hospitals - 512/834-6650
TX Dept. of Aging & Disability Services (DADS) - 800-458-9858
*long term care - 800/458-9858
*nursing home - 800/252-8016
*home health agency - 800/228-1570
Early Childhood Intervention (ECI/DARS) - 800/250-2246
TX Education Agency (TEA) (school setting) - 512/463-9734
Workers' Compensation (TDI) - 800/578-4677
American PT Association (APTA) - Specialty certification, reimbursement and CPT code questions, information about the physical therapy profession, link to PT and PTA programs
Federation of State Board of Physical Therapy (FSBPT) - National PT/PTA Exam Handbook and other exam related materials, Score report and transfer service, links to other state PT Boards
Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE) - list of accredited PT and PTA programs
Office for Civil Rights - HIPAA - US Health and Human Services Commission information on the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act
Texas PT Association (TPTA) - List of approved CE courses, CE approval form, link to Texas PT and PTA programs, association information
To report violations by a PT or PTA - ECPTOTE Complaint Form
To report violations by other health professionals - Health Professions Council
To report violations by a nursing home, home health agency, or assisted living facility - Department of Aging and Disability Services (DADS) - 800/458-9858
To report Medicaid provider fraud, or abuse or neglect of a Medicaid recipient, contact the Attorney General's Medicaid Fraud Control Unit:
If you suspect dangerous abuse, neglect or exploitation of children, adults with disabilities, or people 65 years or older call 911 or your local law enforcement. Or call the Department of Family and Protective Services, 24-hour toll-free abuse hot line at 1-800-252-5400 or visit the Texas Abuse Hotline Website at https://www.txabusehotline.org/Login/Default.aspx for situations that do not need immediate investigation.
For information for medical professionals who suspect a patient may be the victim of domestic violence or sexual assault, visit WomensLaw.org.