Act and Rules
Rule Change Information: See the Proposed/Adopted tab below.
OT Rules - September 2019 PDF: Current, Compiled version of the OT Rules (see note below)
The OT Rules may also be accessed from the Texas Administrative Code, which reflects any rule changes once they are effective.
Note that the change in Chapter 367 to now require 24 hours of CE for license renewal supersedes a provision in §370.1 that still states that 30 hours are required. As of September 1, 2019, only 24 hours of CE are required for license renewal as stated in §367.1, Continuing Education, of the OT Rules.
In addition, please note that provision §370.1(b)(1) of the OT Rules, concerning the license renewal of individuals who have defaulted with the Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corporation (TGSLC), is no longer in effect as it has been superseded by law changes from Senate Bill 37 from the 86th Regular Legislative Session.
OT Practice Act - September 2019 PDF: Current, Compiled version of the OT Practice Act
Please visit the FAQs for answers to frequently asked questions regarding the OT Practice Act and Rules.